Mozart & Beethoven’s Fifth </br> 7:00P
Route Planner
From: Address, City, State ZipCode
Mode of Transportation:
Click here for parking and Public transport options

Mozart & Beethoven’s Fifth
Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 7:00 PM

Join Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra and pianist Jonathan Biss for intimate performances of music by Mozart, Beethoven, Ruth Crawford Seeger and a world premiere from Sound Investment composer Sarah Gibson.

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra presents celebrated pianist Jonathan Biss, making his LACO debut, in an enchanting program led by guest conductor Peter Oundjian.

Biss performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto in G Major, and the concert also features Beethoven's Symphony No. 5, Ruth Crawford Seeger’s Andante for Strings and composer Sarah Gibson’s Sound Investment world premiere.

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra’s vibrant and engaging Orchestral Series showcases the ensemble's remarkable artistry and trademark mix of regal classics and music from today’s leading composers. After the performance, the audience is invited to a free post-concert party in the lobby to celebrate!