Voice Awards </br> 7:30P
Route Planner
From: Address, City, State ZipCode
To:
Mode of Transportation:
Click here for parking and Public transport options
overview


Voice Awards
7:30P
Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 7:30 PM

ARRIVALS AND PARTNER-SPONSORED PRE-EVENT
6 p.m. PDT
UCLA Royce Hall West Lobby and Ahmanson Terrace

VOICE AWARDS EVENT
7:30 p.m. PDT
UCLA Royce Hall Theater

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration’s (SAMHSA) Voice Awards program honors people in recovery and their family members who are improving the lives of people with mental illnesses and substance use disorders in communities across the country. The awards program also recognizes television and film productions that educate the public about behavioral health and showcase that recovery is real and possible through treatment and recovery supports.

The Voice Awards event brings together government, the entertainment community, and the behavioral health field to advance acceptance, understanding, and treatment of mental illnesses and/or substance use disorders.

This is a FREE Event, please register online to confirm your tickets: http://www.regonline.com/2018voiceawards

For more information about this year’s event, and past events, visit: https://www.samhsa.gov/voice-awards

LIVE VOICE AWARDS EVENT WEBCAST DETAILS
If you are unable to attend the 2018 Voice Awards event in-person, be sure to visit www.samhsa.gov/voice-awards on Wednesday, August 8, to watch the full LIVE EVENT WEBCAST. The broadcast will begin at 6:15 p.m. PDT (9:15 p.m. EDT) with the Partner-Sponsored Pre-Event followed by the Voice Awards event at 7:30 p.m. PDT (10:30 p.m. EDT).